Administration

Grant L. Jacks, III (Tad Jacks)
Head of School

MAS, Administration, The Johns Hopkins University
BA, American Studies, Washington College
Started at Craig in 2013
TJacks@craigschool.org

Katie Burke
Director of Development

BA, English, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Member of AFP, CASE, NJAIS
Started at Craig in 2007
KBurke@craigschool.org

John Chismar
Director of Technology

MA, Educational Technology, New Jersey City University
MCSE (Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer), Greenville Tech
B.S., Business Administration, West Virginia University
Member of NJAIS Technology Steering Committee

Started at Craig in 2004
JChismar@craigschool.org

Mary Anne Cullari
Bookkeeper

A.A., Biology, Montclair State University
Started at Craig in 2009
MCullari@craigschool.org

Bruce MacNeal
Plant/Facilities Manager

Fairleigh Dickinson University, Business Administration
N.J.N.G., OCS 2nd Lt.
Vice Chair of Boonton Planning Board
Board Secretary of Rockaway Valley Sewerage Authority
Started at Craig in 2013
BMacNeal@craigschool.org

Karen Meisinger
Chief Financial Officer

B.S. Accounting, Fairleigh Dickinson University
Member NJAIS, NBOA
Started at Craig in 2009
KMeisinger@craigschool.org

Nicole Moon
Director of Admissions

AA, Communications, Media, Morris County College
Started at Craig in 2014
NMoon@craigschool.org

Johnathan Pieri
Help Desk & Audio Visual Service

A.S. Computer Security, Lehigh Carbon Community College
Started at Craig in 2015
JPieri@craigschool.org

Debra Gallo
Director of Marketing

BA in Marketing Communications – Berkeley College
Debra Gallo and Associates, Inc – President – created 1989
Started at Craig in 2010

dgallo@craigschool.org

Lower School

Janet Cozine
Director

MA, Learning Disabilities, Montclair State University
Bachelor of Arts, Special Education, Rowan State University
Member International Dyslexia Association
Member Learning Disabilities Association
Started at Craig in 1980
JCozine@craigschool.org

Niles J. Furlong
Assistant Director

MA, Urban Education, Administration and Supervision, New Jersey City University
MA, Counseling, Guidance, New Jersey City University
Bachelor of Arts, Psychology, Montclair State University
Certifications, Principal, Supervisor, Guidance Counselor, Elementary School Teacher, Teacher of the Handicapped and Teacher of Psychology
Started at Craig in 1996
NFurlong@craigschool.org

Sharon Anderle
Administrative Assistant

County College of Morris
SBCC Continuing Education, Astronomy, Computers & Math
Started at Craig in 2010
SAnderle@craigschool.org

Julianne Bolt
Special Education Teacher

B.A., Psychology, West Chester University
A.A., Liberal Arts-Social Science/Humanities, County College of Morris
Certifications, Teacher of Students with Disabilities, Elementary School Teacher
Started at Craig in 2007
JBolt@craigschool.org

Blair Butter
Teacher

MA, Teacher of Students with Disabilities, College of Saint Elizabeth
Bachelors, English Writing/Elementary Education, William Paterson University
Started at Craig in 2011
BButter@craigschool.org

Celeste Caparulo
Teacher and Department Head

Music Theory, Royal London Academy
Art Educators of New Jersey Featured Artist and Member
12 Miles West Theater Group Director, Montclair, NJ
Started at Craig in 1998
CCaparulo@craigschool.org

Lauren Charniga
Teacher

M.A., Learning Disabilities, Montclair State University
B.A. Special Education, Elementary Education, Kutztown University
LDTC Learning Disabilities Teacher-Consultant
Started at Craig in 1995
LCharniga@craigschool.org

Nicole Cooper
Special Education Teacher

B.S. Elementary/Special Education, Seton Hall University
Started at Craig in 2008
NCooper@craigschool.org

Kelly DellaFave
Special Education Math Teacher

MA, Special Education, Kean University
B.A., Special Education, Ramapo College of New Jersey
Started at Craig in 2011
KDellaFave@craigschool.org

Elisabeth W. Deyo
Orton Practitioner

MA, Educational Administration, Bank Street College
B.S. in Early Childhood Education, Wheelock College
Orton Gillingham Supervisor/Trainer, Reading, Fairleigh Dickinson University
Started at Craig in 2011
EDeyo@craigschool.org

Carol Dispoto
Administrative Assistant

Sussex County Community College
Certificate, Dover Business College
Started at Craig in 2013
CDispoto@craigschool.org

Laura Given
Teacher and Department Head

B.A., Early Childhood, Montclair State University
Dyslexia Specialist, Fairleigh Dickinson University
Orton Gillingham, Fairleigh Dickinson University
Member International Dyslexia Association
Fairleigh Dickinson University Orton Scholar
Started at Craig in 2013
LGiven@craigschool.org

Jennifer Guthrie
Teacher and Department Head

B.S., Family-Child Development, Virginia Tech
Elementary Education, Teacher of the Handicapped, Centenary College
Started at Craig in 2000
JGuthrie@craigschool.org

Harriet Hughes-Rex
Speech Language Specialist

M.A., Audiology and Communications, Communications and Hearing, Speech Pathology, Kean University
B.A. Speech and Hearing, Kean University
Member New Jersey Speech-Hearing Association
Member Morris County Speech-Hearing Association
Member Bergen County Speech-Hearing Association
Started at Craig in 2003
HRex@craigschool.org

Lynn Imperatore
Teacher and Department Head

Bachelor of Science, Special Education, Fordham University
Certification, Teacher of the Handicapped, William Paterson College
Started at Craig in 1985
LImperatore@craigschool.org

Cheryl Kaplan
Speech and Language Pathologist

 

Certificate of Clinical Competence in Speech-Language Pathology (CCC-SLP)
Supervisory Certification, Kean University
MA, Communication Sciences and Disorders, Montclair State University
Bachelors, Communication Sciences and Disorders, Teacher of Handicapped, Montclair State University
Member American Speech and Hearing Association
Member New Jersey Speech and Hearing Association
Member Morris County Speech and Hearing Association
Started at Craig in 2002
CKaplan@craigschool.org

Casey Kirkpatrick
Teacher

MA, Special Education (in progress), New Jersey City University
Bachelor, Sociology, Communications, Indiana University
Bachelor of Science, Computer Engineering, Illinois Institute of Technology
Started at Craig in 2012
CKirkpatrick@craigschool.org

Nancy LaBeau
Teacher

M.B.A., Marketing, DePaul University
B.S., Design/Env. Anal., Cornell University
Certified Level Orton Gillingham practitioner, Certified by the Academy of Orton Gillingham Practioners and Educators (AOGPE).
Member New Jersey International Dyslexia Association
Member Association of Orton Gillingham Practitioners and Educators
Started at Craig in 2012
NL@craigschool.org

Ellen Meisenbacher
School Nurse

B.S. Nursing Science, Seton Hall University
Certification, School Nurse, Caldwell College
New Jersey Department of Health and Senior Services-Licensed Registered Nurse
New Jersey State School Nurses Association
Started at Craig in 2000
EMeisenbacher@craigschool.org

Brielle Miller
Special Education Teacher

MA, Education, The College of Saint Elizabeth
Bachelor of Science, Child Development, Mount Ida College
Special Education Certificate, The College of Saint Elizabeth
Started at Craig in 2011
BMiller@craigschool.org

Jamie L. O’Connor
LPC-Social Clinician

M.A. Counseling, Eds, Mental Health Counseling, Seton Hall University
B.A. Psychology, University of Maryland
Started at Craig 2016
joconnor@craigschool.org

Carol K. Radis
Reading/Phonics (Orton Gillingham) Teacher

MA, Education, Goucher College
B.A. with honors, Anthropology, Drew University
Certification, Orton Gillingham Teacher Trainer, Fairleigh Dickinson University
Certification, Orton, Dyslexia Specialist Initial Orton Gillingham Teacher, Fairleigh Dickinson University
Certification, Teacher of the Handicapped, Montclair State University
Learning Disabilities Teacher Consultant, Montclair State University
Author, SWELL: Sight Words Easily Learned by Letters
Member New Jersey International Dyslexia Association
New Jersey Educators Association
Started at Craig in 2011
CRadis@craigschool.org

Mary Ranieri
Math Department Chair

B.A., Elementary Education, NJ Standard Cert., Kean University
Certificate, Math K-12, William Paterson University
Provisional Teacher of the Handicapped, New Jersey City University, University of Phoenix
Started at Craig in 2003
MRanieri@craigschool.org

Deborah Reese
Teacher

Bachelor of Science, Elementary Education, Pennsylvania State University
Orton Gillingham Specialist, Fairleigh Dickinson University
Special Education Teacher, New Jersey City University
Started at Craig 2003
DReese@craigschool.org

Tracy Rosky
Teacher and Department Head

B.A. Elementary Education, William Paterson University and School of Visual Arts
Teacher Certification, Alternate Route K-5, Alternate Route Teacher Training
Started at Craig in 2013
JSchilling@craigschool.org

Jennifer Schilling
Teacher

Master of Fine Arts, Music, State University of New York, Purchase
Bachelor of Music, Performance, Gordon College
Associate of Fine Arts, Psychology, Bradford College
Started at Craig in 2013
JSchilling@craigschool.org

Terrence Snowdon
Teacher

B.A., University of Delaware
William Paterson University
Certification: Read Naturally, Project Read Report Form, Read Naturally Written Expression
Started at Craig in 2004
TSnowdon@craigschool.org

Linda Wallace
Teacher and Department Head

M.A., Special Education, Rutgers University
B.A., Special Education, Kean College
Orton Gillingham, Fairleigh Dickinson University
Member Intrnational Dyslexia Association
Published: Prefixes, Suffixes, Root Words, Teacher’s Manual
Started at Craig in 2000
LWallace@criagschool.org

Joan Williams
Teacher

Bachelor of Science, Elementary Education, Guidance, Syracuse University
Started at Craig in 2001
JWilliams@craigschool.org

 

Certificate of Clinical Competence in Speech-Language Pathology (CCC-SLP)

High School

Dr. Eric M. Caparulo
Director

Doctorate, Educational Leadership, Nova Southeastern University
MA, Administration, Montclair State University
MA, Teaching, Montclair State University
Certified Principal, Supervisor, Teacher of Psychology, Teacher of Students with Disabilities, Online Instructor
Published writer and presenter for NJIDA and NJAIS
Test item writer for ETS: PRAXIS Special Education
Started at Craig in 1992
ECaparulo@craigschool.org

Tiffany Brown
School Psychologist

Ed.S., Educational Specialist in a school and Community Psychology, Seton Hall University
MA, Psychological Studies, Seton Hall University
BA, Elementary Education, University of Hartford
Certified School Psychologist, State of NJ
Trained Cogmed Facilitator
Experienced in Social Thinking Program, leading social skills groups, behavior management, psychological assessments, and referral services
Background counseling with students with learning disabilities, IEP development, and IEP implementation
Started at Craig High in 2011
TBrown@craigschool.org
       

Monal Bhakta
Science

Bachelor of Science, Biology, Rutgers University
Bachelor of Science, Environmental Policy, Institutions, and Behavior, Rutgers University
Certified Teacher of Biology
Teacher of Students with Disabilities
Genomic Research published in National Library of Medicine
Started at Craig in 2007
MBhakta@craigschool.org

Karen Blount
Reading Specialist

Bachelors, Education & Special Education, Lesley University
Certified Teacher of Orton Gillingham and Teacher of the Handicapped
Previous positions in public schools and Orton Gillingham Instructor
Started at Craig 2011
KBlount@craigschool.org

Sean Norton
Physical Education and Health

BA from Fairleigh Dickinson University
Certified Teacher of Students with Disabilities
Previous School Teaching Experience includes the Gramon School and Montville High School
Assistant Football Coach, Boonton High School
Started at Craig High in 2017
SNorton@craigschool.org

Marisol Feinsinger
Science

BS in Biology from Ramapo College
Member of Beta Beta Beta (Biological Honor Society)
Certified NJ Teacher of Biological Sciences
Previous work experiences outside the classroom include an Animal Ward at an Animal Colony, Molecular Biology Lab technician, and Gemologist
Started at Craig in 2017
MFeinsinger@craigschool.org ​

Susan Gallagher
English

Bachelor of Arts, Secondary Education Specialization in English, Caldwell University
Certified Teacher of English and Certified Teacher of Students with Disabilities
Member of several Honor Societies including: Alpha Chi, Sigma Tau Delta, Kappa Delta Epsilon
Experience Teaching Grades 8 through 12
Educated and former Licensed Practical Nurse
Started at Craig in 2016
SGallagher@craigschool.org 

Jeffrey Jacobs
History

MA, Education and Special Education, Montclair State University
MA, Teaching, Montclair State University
Bachelor of Arts, Graphic Arts Communications, Carnegie Mellon U.
Certified Teacher of Social Studies and Teacher of Students with Disabilities
Craig High Yearbook Advisor
Business Specialist, Mentor & Training Facilitator, Apple Store Short Hills
Started at Craig in 2006
JJacobs@craigschool.org

Daniel Marchioni
Spanish
Bachelor of Arts, William Patterson University
Certified Teacher of Spanish
Teacher of Italian
Teacher of Students with Disabilities
Started at Craig in 2002
DMarchioni@craigschool.org

Paige Bank
English

MA of Arts, Reading, Montclair State University
Bachelor of Arts, Secondary English Education, University of Hartford
Previous Courses taught include creative writing, journalism, poetry, and all HS Lit Courses
Certified as Teacher of English
Prior Summer Camp Director in Rockaway
Kapp Delta Pi Education Honor Sociery Member
Started at Craig in 2015
Pbank@craigschool.org

James Caldwell Simpson
Science

MA, Special Education, Montclair State University
BS in Physics and Chemistry, Univ. of Stellenbosch, South Africa
Post Graduate Studies in Education, University of Stellenbosch, South Africa
Certified Teacher of Physics, Chemistry, Physical Science, Earth Science, Teacher of Students with Learning Disabilities, MSU
NJ Highly Qualified Status in Physics, Chemistry, Physical Science
Started at Craig in 2000
JSimpson@craigschool.org

Kate Ventre
Visual and Performing Arts

BA in Art Education from Kean University
Lambda Alpha Sigma (Academic Honors)  
Certified NJ Teacher of Art
Prior HS Courses taught include Studio Art, Drawing, Ceramics, 3-D Design, and Digital Photography
Started at Craig in 2016
KVentre@craigschool.org 

Jodi Chitticks
Math

BA in Mathematics from College of St. Elizabeth’s
Teacher of HS Mathematics, Finance and Business
Extensive experience with various math techs including graphing calculator, geometer sketchpad, Khan Academy
Craig High School Cross Country Coach
Started at Craig in 2007
JChitticks@craigschool.org

Dawn DeSimone
Director of College Counseling and Placement

President of LD Resource Group, LLC
Marymount Manhattan College, Communications Major
Founder of the Extra Supports Parent Network for West Morris Regional High School District
Started at Craig in 2002
DDeSimone@craigschool.org

Deborah Maas
Administrative Assistant

Indian River Community College
Executive Secretary, Floresta Elementary School, Florida
Guidance Clerk, Ft. Pierce Central High School, Florida
Started at Craig in 2004
DMaas@craigschool.org